Author Archives: Tom

EFTA 2022

Yesterday, the Estonian film and TV awards gala took place in the Alexela concert hall in Tallinn. The show was broadcast on TV and we could see Piret performing a song together with other gala presenters. “Telebänd” featured Eeva Esse, Jüri Muttika, Jüri Butšakov, Piret Järvis-Milder, Kethi Uibomägi, Marek Lindmaa and Taavi Otsus. The song that they performed called “Piiritult lummav teleekraan” is a cover of a well-known Buggles classic from the 80s.
You can watch it below

Concert in Tallinn – Telliskivi Loomelinnak

September 2nd 2022 marked a very important event in Vanilla Ninja’s history – the girls gave the first live performance in 13 years, during a joint concert with an Estonian rapper Nublu in Talinn’s Telliskivi. Their show started at 8 p.m. local time and lasted for about an hour. After the meet & greet with the fans, Piret, Kerli and Lenna performed their most memorable hits from all the albums. The girls were joined by a very special guest for the acoustic performance, which was a big surprise for the fans, who travelled from the most distant destinations in the world.

Pea ees vette. Tai Kuningriigis.

Last Saturday, ETV started broadcasting a new show called “Pea ees vette. Tai Kuningriigis” (“Head into the water. In the Kingdom of Thailand”). It is a new travel series that follows the adventures of musician couple, Piret Järvis-Milder and Egert Milder and their daughter Milli, in exotic Thailand. Egert and Piret have always been great travel buddies, who have travelled half the world together. Two years ago, daughter Milli had joined their family and last winter they decided to take the first long trip as a trio. So, they headed to Thailand for four months, where, in addition to the world’s most beautiful beaches, rich culture and unforgettable gourmet experiences, the three of them had a lot of adventures and complications that put the family relationships to the test. In the first part of the series, the Milders explore the colourful capital of the Kingdom of Thailand, Bangkok. You can watch the show every Saturday at 8 p.m. on ETV or online on ETV website.

Vanilla Ninja’s concert in Tallinn is finally happening

Finally, something you have been waiting so long for – our first big concert in 14 years will take place on September 2nd 2022 at Telliskivi Kvartal in Tallinn! We are going to celebrate 20 years of Vanilla Ninja by sharing the stage with amazing Nublu. Mark the date! Tickets available at


There are important changes happening in the Vanilla Ninja lineup.

There are significant changes happening within Vanilla Ninja, the band that reunited and released the new album last year, after a 15-years-long break. Keyboard player Katrin Siska and vocalist and bass player Triinu Kivilaan are leaving the band and a new musician is joining the group. Their identity is to be revealed in just a week’s time, when the fresh lineup’s first joint videosingle „Encore” is released.

Vote for Vanilla Ninja in Raadio 2 Aastahitt

“Aastahitt” is the end-of-the-year music chart held annually by Estonian Raadio 2. Its aim is to select the best 40 domestic and foreign songs from each year. Top 3 artists are usually presented with their awards during a ceremonial gala.
To vote go to: and in the left column under “Vali Eesti lemmikud” find Vanilla Ninja – No Regrets and click “vali”. If you want to vote for other Vanilla Ninja’s songs that were released this year, you have to write the title yourself under the column. Under “Soovita lugu” write Vanilla Ninja in “kirjuta artisti nimi” and the song title in “kirjuta laulu nimi”. Then, to send your vote, write your name in “Eesnimi”, surname in “Perekonnanimi”, e-mail in “e-posti aadress” and click “hääleta”. To verify your vote you will be asked to click on one of the three pictures, it is suggested that you use a translator to find out which one is correct. You can vote every 6 hours until 30th of December! Let’s help the girls get back on top where they belong!

“Encore” is out now!

Vanilla Ninja Encore

Finally, after 15 years, Vanilla Ninja is truly back as today is the release-day of “Encore”! Click on “continue reading” to buy/stream the album and see the details.


1. Gotta Get It Right
2. No Regrets
3. The Reason Is You
4. Driving Through the Night
5. Faith
6. I Miss You Like Hell
7. Waterfalls
8. Encore
9. Incredible
10. The Look in Your Eyes
11. Say It Loud
12. It Ain’t You